

# BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation ,Badminton Asia Confederation & Indian Olympic Association )

#### **PRESIDENT**

#### V. K. VERMA

Director General , OCCG-2010 9<sup>th</sup> Floor NDMC Building , Phase-II Opp: Jantar Mantar ,Jai Singh Road **New Delhi-110 001** 

MOBILE: 09820408827/09999514600 Email: vkverma.airindia@gmail.com

### **TREASURER**

#### **RAJINDER KALSI**

Kalsi Pumps Pvt. Ltd, B-6, Sports & Surgical Goods Complex, Kapurthala Road, **Punjab 144021** 

Tel.: (0) +91-181-2651845, 2650006 Fax: (0) +91-181-2650208 Email: kalsifan@jla.vsnl.net.in

# **HON.SECRETARY - EVENTS**

#### **PUNNAIAH CHOUDARY K.CH**

# 60-17-12, Badminton House, Bank Colony Road, Siddhartha Nagar, Vijayawada-520010.

PH: 0866-2491144

Fax: : 2474678, M :9440159044 Email : kcpchoudary@yahoo.com

# ALL INDIA INTER INSTITUTIONAL BADMINTON CHAMPIONSHIP-2010 HELD AT RAJIV GANDHI GOLDEN JUBILEE PORT INDOOR STADIUM, VISAKHAPATNAM FROM $28^{TH}$ TO $31^{ST}$ JULY 2010.

## **RESULTS OF TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP / INDIVIDUAL EVENTS**

#### **MEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP**

 $1^{\text{st}}$  Place - Airport Authority of India  $2^{\text{nd}}$  Place - Food Corporation of India

3<sup>rd</sup> Place - LIC of India

4<sup>th</sup> Place - Reserve Bank of India

#### **WOMEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP**

1<sup>st</sup> Place - Airport Authority of India

2<sup>nd</sup> Place - BSNL 3<sup>rd</sup> Place - LIC

Winners will play in the Team Championship event and also eligible Four Singles & Two Doubles in Individual Championship in Senior Nationals.

The Runner up Team will are eligible Four singles & Two doubles in Open Individual events in Senior Nationals .

#### **RESULTS OF INDIVIDUAL EVENT RESULTS**

	MEN SINGLES	INST	S.no	WOMEN'S SINGLES	INST
1 <sup>st</sup> Place	Saurabh Kapoor	AAI	1 <sup>st</sup> Place	Neha Pandit	AAI
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	N.N.Vinayak	LIC	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	S.Sampada	AAI
3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Mayank Behl	FCI	3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Manali Sinha	BSNL
4 <sup>th</sup> Place	Koushik Pal	FCI	4 <sup>th</sup> Place	Rani Singh	BSNL
5 <sup>th</sup> Place	S.Naveen Kumar	MPSCB			
6 <sup>th</sup> place	Supriyo Benerjee	RBI			
7 <sup>th</sup> place	Rudra Koushik	RBI			
8 <sup>th</sup> place	Rakesh R.Nair	AFSCB			
	MEN'S DOUBLES	INST		WOMEN'S DOUBLES	INST
1 <sup>st</sup> Place	MEN'S DOUBLES Alwin Francis	INST FCI	1 <sup>st</sup> Place	WOMEN'S DOUBLES Abantik Dekha	INST AAI
		_			_
1 <sup>st</sup> Place	Alwin Francis	FCI	1 <sup>st</sup> Place	Abantik Dekha	AAI
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Alwin Francis Mayank Behl	FCI FCI	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Abantik Dekha S.Sampada	AAI AAI
	Alwin Francis Mayank Behl N.N.Vinayak	FCI FCI LIC		Abantik Dekha S.Sampada Manali Sinha	AAI AAI BSNL
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place  3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Alwin Francis Mayank Behl N.N.Vinayak Kishore Kumar	FCI FCI LIC LIC	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Abantik Dekha S.Sampada Manali Sinha Sumitra Pujari	AAI AAI BSNL BSNL
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Alwin Francis Mayank Behl N.N.Vinayak Kishore Kumar M.V.Murali Krishna	FCI FCI LIC LIC MPSCB	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Abantik Dekha S.Sampada Manali Sinha Sumitra Pujari Jyoti Swarupa	AAI AAI BSNL BSNL BSNL
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place  3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Alwin Francis Mayank Behl N.N.Vinayak Kishore Kumar M.V.Murali Krishna S.Naveen Kuamr	FCI FCI LIC LIC MPSCB MPSCB	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Abantik Dekha S.Sampada Manali Sinha Sumitra Pujari Jyoti Swarupa Rani Singh	AAI AAI BSNL BSNL BSNL BSNL

The Winners & Runners of the Individual Events of Singles & Doubles in both Men & Women are eligible in Senior National Individual Championship. The winner & runner will not play the priority will be given as per the merit.

- a. Players are not eligible to participate in Senior Nationals as per the above results , are permitted to participate to their respective State Championship.
- b. Junior Players (Under 19/ 16) participated in above tournament are eligible to participate in their respective state units. However in Senior (Men / Women) events, they should represent their Department only.
- c. All the eligible players to participate in Senior Nationals should wear the "T" shirts printing their department name. In doubles both should wear same dress.
- d. The eligible teams are requested to send their entries to the following address for Senior Nationals.

SRI AJAY SINGHANIA HON.SECRETARY, HBA 7, BUSINESS CENTRE, NEAR BDO OFFICE, CIVIL ROAD, ROHTAK-124 001

TELEFAX: 01262-245257 MB:9812438940, 9215699907

EMAIL: ajaysinghania003@yahoo.com

e. For any further details , they may contact the under signed.

With regards,

(Punnaiah Choudary K.Ch) Hon.Secretary-Events

spilling

**Badminton Association of India** 

Copy to: 1.Shri V.K.Verma, President, BAI

2.Dr.Vijai Sinha, Hon.Secretary General, BAI 3.Shri Omar Rashid, Hon.Secretary, C&D, BAI 4.Shri Devinder Singh, I.AS, President, HBA

5.Dr.O.D.Sharma, Chairman-Tournament Committee, BAI

6.Shri Ajay Singhania, Secretary, HBA.

7.All participated teams .