

BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT

V. K. VERMA
9th Floor, NDCC Building
Jai Singh Road
New Delhi 100001.

Tel.: (O) +91-11-24500406 Fax: (O) +91-11-24500453 Email: vkverma.airindia@gmail.com

HON. TREASURER

RAJINDER KALSI

Kalsi Pumps Pvt. Ltd, B-6, Sports & Surgical Goods Complex, Kapurthala Road, Punjab 144021. Tel.: (O) +91-181-2651845, 2650006 Fax: (O) +91-181-2650208 Email: kalsifan@jla.vsnl.net.in

12th March 2010

Shri S. S. Roy Director (Teams) Sports Authority of India Jawharlal Nehru Stadium Complex (East Gate) Lodhi Road, New Delhi -110003

ALL INDIA COACHING CAMP FOR PREPARATION OF INDIAN TEAM FOR COMMONWEALTH GAMES DELHI 2010 FROM 21st MARCH TO 17TH APRIL 2010 AT HYDERABAD AND BANGALORE

Sir,

The list of players to attend the coaching camps at Hyderabad and Bangalore is enclosed. 28 Players + 07 Coaches + 5 Supporting Staff will be attending the Camp at Hyderabad and 10 Players will attend the Camp at Bangalore.

The above camps were approved in the Steering Committee Meeting held on 18th January 2010.

You are requested to kindly sanction the above Camps and grant the advance for the 28 Players + 5 Coaches + 5 Supporting Staff at Hyderabad and 10 Players at Bangalore from 14th March 2010 to 17th April 2010.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

(V K Verma) President, BAI

Copy to:

- 1. Shri Rahul Bhatnaghar, Joint Secretary, Govt of India. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports
- 2. Shri Pradeep Gandhe, Chairman Coaching Committee, BAI
- 3. Shri TPS Puri, Incharge Preparation Commonwealth Games Delhi 2010
- 4. Shri P. Gopichand, Chief National Coach
- 5. Hony. Secretary, Concerned State Association of BAI: to ask the players of their respective State to report for the camp on 20th March 2010 positively at Pullela Gopichand Badminton Academy, Survey No. 91, Near Infosys, Gachibowli Hyderabad (A.P.) and contact to Shri P. Gopichand, Chief National Coach on his Mob No. 09246505678 and Tata Prakash Padukone Badminton Academy, Bangalore.
- 6. Secretary Railway Sports Control Boards
- 7. Petroleum Sports Promotion Boards
- 8. Secretary Air India Sports Control Boards

LIST OF PLAYERS

NATIONAL COACHING CAMP FOR PREPARATION OF CWG DELHI 2010

The following players will under go for the Coaching Camp at P. Gopichand Badminton Acoademy, Hyderabad from 21^{st} March 2010 to 17^{th} April 2010.

	<u>MEN</u>			WOMEN	
1.	Chetan Anand	(PSPB)	1.	Saina Nehwal	(PSPB)
2.	P Kashyap	(PSPB)	2.	Sikki Reddy	(A.P.)
3.	RMV Gurusaidutt	(A.P.)	3.	P. V. Sindhu	(A.P.)
4.	HS Prannoy	(KER)	4.	P C Thulasi	(KER)
5.	Saurabh Verma	(M.P.)	5.	Prajakta Sawant	(MAH)
6.	Sanave Thomas	(KER)	6.	Jwala Gutta	(PSPB)
7.	Rupesh Kumar	(PSPB)	7.	Shruti Kurian	(PSPB)
8.	V Diju	(PSPB)	8.	P Jyotsna	(A I)
9.	Akshay Dewalkar	(AI)	9.	Anjali Kalita	(ASM)
10.	Jishnu Sanyal	(AI)	10.	Sara Naqvi	(U.P.)
11.	B. Sumeeth Reddy	(A.P.)	11.	Aparna Balan	(KER)
12.	Arun Vishnu	(KER)	12.	Ashwani Ponnappa	(KTK)
13.	Nand Gopal	(A.P.)			
14.	K Tarun	(AP)			
15.	Pranav Chopra	(AI)			
16.	B. Saipraneeth	(A.P.)			

COACHES

SUPPORTING STAFF

1.	P. Gopichand	Chief National Coach	1.	Ms. Laxmi Masse	use
2.	Atik Juhari	Foreign Coach	2.	Mr. Gogineni Srinivas	Masseur
3.	Hadi Idris	Foreign Coach	3.	Dr. Kiran Challangunda,	Physiotherapist
4.	P. U. Bhaskar Babu	SAI	4.	Dr. Venkatramanna	Nutritionist
5.	Vijay Deep Singh	Railway	5.	Mr. Maqdoom	Sports Analyst
6.	Ajay Kanwar	PSPB		-	_
7	Archana Deodhar				

The following players will undergo for the Coaching Camp at Prakash Padukone Badminton Academy, Bangalore from 21^{st} March 2010 to 17^{th} April 2010.

	MEN			WOMEN	
1.	Arvind Bhatt	(PSPB)	1.	Aditi Mutatkar	(PSPB)
2.	Anup Sridhar	(PSPB)	2.	Trupti Murgande	(PSPB)
3.	Anand Pawar	(AI)	3.	Gayatri Vartak	(MAH)
4.	Ajay Jayram	(PSPB)	4.	Sayali Gokhle	(AI)
5.	Aditya Prakash	(KTK)	5.	Neha Pandit	(MAH)

(V K Verma) President, BAI