

# **BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA**

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

CHAIRMAN DR.AKHILESH DAS GUPTA- MP Purana Quila, Babu Banarasi Das Nagar, Lucknow-226001, UP. MOB.: 09811058320 EMAIL:drakhileshdasgupta@gmail.com CHAIRMAN DR.HIMANTA BISWA SARMA Dispur, Guwahati-781006. Email: himantab@hotmail.com HON. GENERAL SECRETARY DR. VIJAI SINHA F-3B, River Bank Colony Lucknow - 226018 Uttar Pradesh. Phone:0522 - 2615924 Mobile : 09839014455 Email: drvijaisinha@yahoo.co.in

### Ref.: BAI/COC/007/May2011

Shri U.Vimal Kumar Organizing Secretary UBI-All India Sub.Junior Major Ranking Tournament <u>K.Raheja Stadium, Bangalore, Karnataka.</u> May 30, 2011

# <u>Sub.:</u> Nomination of Technical Officials for forthcoming UBI-All India Sub.Junior Major Ranking Badminton Tournament (U13 & U15) to be held at Bangalore, Karnataka between 20<sup>th</sup> to 24<sup>th</sup> July 2011.

#### **Dear Sir**

This is to inform you that the following Technical officials have been nominated for conduct of the above mentioned UBI-All India Sub.Junior Major Ranking Badminton Tournament (U13 & U15) to be held at Bangalore, Karnataka between 20<sup>th</sup> to 24<sup>th</sup> July 2011.

## **Technical Officials**

- 1. Mr. Tehmus Surti (Guj) Referee
- 3 Mr. Suresh Kumar (Ktk)- Dy.Referee (Local)
- 5 Mr. Aga Shakir Hussain (UP) Grade I
- 7 Mr. Y.Irudayaraj (Pon) -Grade I
- 9 Mr. T.Maran (TN) Grade II
- 11 Mr. Alok Nobel (JHR) Grade II
- 13 Mr. K.Rajendra (AP) Grade II
- 15 Mr. Parijat Natu (Mah) -Grade-II
- 17 Mr. Siva Balan (Pon)- Grade II

2 Mr. J.Melvin Minoy (Ker)– Dy.Referee 4 Mr. Milind Deshmukh (Mah)–Grade I 6 Mr. T.Dinesh (TN) – Grade II 8 Mr. Sampat Suribabu (AP) –Grade II 10 Mr. Rajesh Kamal (Meg)- Grade II 12 Mr. Rajkumar (JHR) - Grade II 14 Mr. T.Krishna Prasad (AP)- Grade II 16 Mr. V.Sankar (Pon) - Grade II 18 Mr. Chandrakant Sharma (Raj)- Grade II

Nomination of 5 Local Umpires shall be done by Karnataka Badminton Association in addition to the above nominated court officials.

The above Technical Officials are requested to confirm their availability to the undersigned within 7 days of receipt of this letter and they are required to arrive at the venue on 19<sup>th</sup> July 2011 and report to Mr. U. Vimal Kumar - Organizing Secretary on Mobile : 99451-13699 or on Email : **uvimalkumar@hotmail.com** 

**Yours Sincerely** 

S.A.Shetty Convener – COC, BAI

- C.C. to: 1) Dr.Akhilesh Das Gupta, Chairman
  - 2) Dr.Hemanta Biswa Sharma, Chairman
  - 3) Dr.Vijai Sinha Hon.General Secretary, BAI
  - 4) Shri. S.Muralidharan Chairman, COC, BAI
  - 5) Shri. Punnaiah Choudary Secretary Events, BAI