

BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT

V. K. VERMA Director General , OCCG-2010 9th Floor NDMC Building , Phase-II Opp: Jantar Mantar ,Jai Singh Road New Delhi-110 001 Mobile: 09820408827/09999514600 Email: vkverma.airindia@gmail.com

HON. TREASURER

RAJINDER KALSI Kalsi Pumps Pvt. Ltd, B-6, Sports & Surgical Goods Complex, Kapurthala Road, Punjab 144021. Tel.: (O) +91-181-2651845, 2650006 Fax: (O) +91-181-2650208 Email: kalsifan@jla.vsnl.net.in

HON. GENERAL SECRETARY

DR. VIJAI SINHA

F-3B, River Bank Colony Lucknow - 226018 Uttar Pradesh. Phone .: 0522 - 2615924 Mobile : 09839014455 Email: drvijaisinha@yahoo.co.in

Ref.: BAI/COC/002/March2011

The Chairman & Members of the Court Officials Committee of Badminton Association of India. March 3, 2011

<u>Reg:</u> <u>Results of Grade I Umpires Examination held between 5th to 8th January 2011 in</u> <u>conjunction with Senior National Badminton Championships at Rohtak, Haryana.</u>

Dear Sir/s

The following 13 persons can be declared as successful in the evaluation in order of merit as grade I National Umpires.

They are From Serial No. 1 to Serial No. 13 (Persons) as per the enclosed List.

Also the following candidates having Serial No.14 & 15 have passed their Theory Examination and will have to reappear for the Practical Examination :

Serial No. 14: Sampat Rao Suri Babu (AP) Serial No. 15: C.Mohan Das (TN)

Yours Sincerely

S.A.Shetty COC-BAI

Encl.: List of Grade I - Successful Candidates

C.C. to: 1) Shri. V.K.Verma – President, BAI
2) Dr.Vijai Sinha – Hon. Gen. Secretary, BAI
3) Shri. S.Muralidharan – Chairman, COC, BAI
4) Shri. Punnaiah Choudary – Convenor-Domestic Tournaments
5) Shri.Girish Natu

BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

RESULTS OF UMPIRES' EXAMINATION 2010 – GRADE I - ROHTAK

Name	State
1. D.Dinesh	Tamil Nadu
2. Rakesh Sekhar	Kerala
3. S.Jilani Basha	Andhra Pradesh
4. Agha Shakir Hussain	Uttar Pradesh
5. Renosh James	Kerala
6. Y Irudayaraj	Pondicherry
7. H.S.Dinpuii	Mizoram
8. Dineshsingh Barad	Gujrath
9. Milind Deshmukh	Maharashtra
10. Sanjay Sonawane	Maharashtra
11. Dr. Satyendra Sharma	Madhya Pradesh
12. N. Madhavan	Kerala
13. Gaurav Khanna	Uttar Pradesh
14. Sampat Rao Suri Babu	Andhra Pradesh
15. C.Mohan Das	Tamil Nadu