

## BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

BAI OFFICE ADDRESS: 383-384 Double Storey, New Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi - 60.

PRESIDENT

DR.AKHILESH DAS GUPTA- MP

Purana Quila,

Babu Banarasi Das Nagar,

Lucknow-226001, UP.

MOB.: 09811058320

EMAIL:drakhileshdasgupta@gmail.com

**HON. GENERAL SECRETARY** 

DR. VIJAI SINHA F-3B, River Bank Colony Lucknow - 226018

Uttar Pradesh. Phone:0522 - 2615924

Mobile: 09839014455

Email: drvijaisinha@yahoo.co.in

## Ref: BAI/COC/004/September2013

To All Hon. Secretaries of BAI Member Associations. October 1, 2013

Sub: Schedule of Umpires Grade II Examination to be held at 27<sup>th</sup> Sub.Junior National Badminton Championships 2013 at Cuttack, Orissa between 11<sup>th</sup> to 14<sup>th</sup> November 2013.

Dear Sir / Madam,

The following scheduled has been finalized to conduct BAI Grade II Umpire's examination during the 27<sup>th</sup> Sub.Junior National Badminton Championships 2013 to be held at Cuttack, Orissa between 11<sup>th</sup> to 14<sup>th</sup> November 2013.

The applications from eligible candidates should be sent to the undersigned before 20<sup>th</sup> October, 2013 through the respective Member Associations. No direct application will be accepted.

Each Member Association shall nominate maximum 2 Candidates per state, the host association shall nominate maximum 4 candidates.

All nominated candidates shall report on 11<sup>th</sup> November 2013 to the referee at the 27<sup>th</sup> Sub.Junior National Championships 2013 at Cuttack, Orissa.

## **GRADE II UMPIRE EXAMINATION**

Reporting date - Morning of 11th November 2013.

Written test - on 12th November 2013

Practical test - On 12<sup>th</sup> & 13<sup>th</sup> November 2013

Viva - On the forenoon of 14th November 2013

Age limit – Minimum 25 Years as on 01-01-1998 and maximum age 40 years. Eligibility of candidate - State Umpires with at least 2 years' experience

Thanking you Yours Sincerely

S.A. Shetty COC – BAI

C.C. to: 1) Dr.Akhilesh Das Gupta, President, BAI

2) Dr.Vijai Sinha, Hon.Gen.Secretary, BAI

3) Shri. S.Muralidharan - Chairman, COC, BAI

4) Shri. Punnaiah Choudary-Secretary-Events, BAI

5) Shri T.P.S.Puri – Vice President, BAI (Administration)

6) Dr.O.D.Sharma-Chairman-Domestic Tournaments, BAI