DCBA – An Addition of new affiliated Badminton Association for Delhi in Badminton Association of India Family

There is an addition in BAI family with Delhi Capital Badminton Association (DCBA) as its new Member Association. The BAI in its AGM & Executive Committee meetings held on Apr 27, 2013 confirmed the action of the President, BAI to give affiliation to Delhi Capital Badminton Association (DCBA).

Delhi Capital Badminton Association has submitted the list of its Office Bearers as follows:

S No	Name	Designation
1	Shri Ashok Singh	President
2	Shri Jitender Koachar	Gen Secretary
3	Shri Kamal Thapar	Treasurer
4	Shri Harish Ahuja	Vice President
5	Ms Poonam Sehgal	Vice President
6	Shri Apinder Pal Singh	Secretary – Event
7	Dr Naresh Kumar	Vice President
8	Shri Uman Chopra	Vice President
9	Shri Anoop Narang	Vice President
10	Shri Balwant Chawala	Vice President
11	Shri Deepak Tanwar	Vice President
12	Shri K K Chandhoke	Vice President
13	Ms Madhumita Bisht	Vice President
14	Shri K K Manan	Advisor
15	Ms Annie Pawah	Executive Member
16	Shri Manmeet Singh	Executive Member
17	Shri Sandeep Verma	Executive Member
18	Shri Satyavrat Bhargava	Executive Member
19	Shri Anoop Sethi	Executive Member
20	Shri Anil Aggarwal	Executive Member

In order to strengthen the Badminton in Delhi, DCBA has got the support of all the 11 districts of Delhi.

Delhi Capital Badminton Association will organized Senior National Badminton Championship – 2013 at New Delhi in the month of December'13. Shri Ashok Singh, President, DCBA in a "Press Release" has confirmed the same as well

Shri Ashok Singh said that "DCBA will organized Senior Badminton Championship - 2013 in the best manner", since after conducting Yonex-Sunrise India Open Super Series 2013 their team is now more experienced.