

"Dr.Akhilesh Das Gupta", President, Badminton Association of India is elected on BWF Executive Council at the BWF Annual General Meeting held today at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. He has secured 259 Votes out of total 262 Votes. He has secured highest votes among all 17 Candidates elected on the BWF Executive Council. Dr. Gupta has been voted by the delegates of all the 05 continents.

Mr. Poul - Erik Hoyer Larsen of Denmark has been elected as New President of BWF securring 145 votes. Mr. Gustavo Salazar Delgado has been elected as Dy. President, BWF securig 148 votes.